jump to navigation

New Club Secretary February 19, 2013

Posted by triracers in Archived.
trackback

As you can tell we have a lot of new faces on the Tri Racers board.

Next up is our new club Secretary William Jenks.

We are a bit of a nerd family.  Cynthia and I met in freshman chemistry lab, and I now am a professor in the department of chemistry at Iowa State, while she is an Assistant Director of the Ames Lab, a Department of Energy lab housed at the university.  We have served on boards for local soccer club, sports complex, our church, credit union, etc.  We have three kids: Christopher will graduate from high school this year and is an experienced triathlete on his own.  Timothy and Olivia are in 7th grade and have participated in youth triathlons for the last few years.
I have been involved in triathlon for the last half dozen years or so, having been drawn into it after seeing Chris do a youth tri.  At my first race, the 2006 CyMan, I placed dead last in my age group.  Since then, I’ve actually learned how to ride a bike, and I have come to focus primarily on the half-iron distance.  Those that know me would say I have found my sport, in that triathlon requires no particular hand-eye coordination, and if you race in long enough distance races, you don’t have to go very fast.  My goal for 2013 is a bit of a stretch – to re-qualify for the 70.3 championships while at the top of my age group and then redeem myself in Las Vegas for a silly mistake I made last year.  I have competed in open marathons and all race distances from sprint to iron distance.
William is a part of our growing Ames contingent and is a welcome addition to the board.
Comments»

1. linux hosting - August 6, 2013

I have read so many articles about the blogger lovers however this paragraph is really a nice post, keep it up.|

2. Bebe - February 9, 2014

Word – Press, Blog Spot, and Blogger are some popular choices, with Word – Press being the most popular place for people to get started.
Now that you know the many benefits of using these tools and techniques, you can simply
rinse and repeat and gain more and more readers on your blog.


Leave a Reply

